Apply for
VISA to Greece
In
Beijing (China)
 
     
 
  Search
 
  Home
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Biometric Data Collection

As of 12 October 2015 all applicants applying for a Schengen visa will be required to present their biometric data - ten fingerprints and a digital photo. Biometric data will be stored in the Visa Information System (VIS), which is a central database for the exchange of data on short-stay visas (for stays up to 90 days in any 180-day period) between Schengen States. The main objectives of the VIS are to facilitate visa application procedures and checks at external border as well as to enhance security.

Therefore, as of 12 October 2015 all visa applicants will have to appear in person at the Greece Visa Application Center, when lodging the application, in order to provide their fingerprints. For subsequent applications within 59 months, the fingerprints can be copied from the previous application file in the VIS.

ADS applicants will submit their visa applications via ADS-accredited travel agencies, but they will have to appear in person at the Visa Application Centre for the collection of their fingerprints, if submitting an application for the first time. For subsequent applications within 59 months, the fingerprints can be copied from the previous file in the VIS. It is imperative that ADS-accredited travel agencies book an appointment by email to Greece Visa Application Center in Beijing (infopek.grcn@vfshelpline.com)/(infopek.grcn@vfshelpline.in) Xi’an (infojvac.chinaxian@vfshelpline.com)/(infojvac.chinaxian@vfshelpline.in) Chongqing (infojvac.chongqingchina@vfshelpline.com)/(infojvac.chongqingchina@vfshelpline.in) Chengdu (Infojvac.chengduchina@vfshelpline.com)/(Infojvac.chengduchina@vfshelpline.in) Shenyang (infojvac.shenyangchina@vfshelpline.com)/(infojvac.shenyangchina@vfshelpline.in) Wuhan (infojvac.wuhanchina@vfshelpline.com)/(infojvac.wuhanchina@vfshelpline.in) Changsha (infojvac.changshachina@vfshelpline.com)/(infojvac.changshachina@vfshelpline.in) Kumming (infojvac.kunmingchina@vfshelpline.com) or phone, providing basic information on the number of travelers and the preferred date and time for the collection of biometric data. Please click here to see the process of ADS application submission in detail.

It should be noted that if for some reason fingerprints are not found in the VIS, the applicant will have to appear in the Visa Application Centre to have his fingerprints collected. .

Applicants may request the collection of their fingerprints each time when applying for a visa.

In order to avoid prolonging processing time of their application, in cases where their fingerprints, for some reason, may not be found in VIS.
For security reasons - to confirm the identity of the applicant.
If the applicant does not remember whether fingerprints were collected within the last 59 months or is not sure if fingerprints have ever been collected before.

Children under the age of 12 and persons for whom fingerprinting is physically impossible are exempted from the requirement to give fingerprints.

Visas issued before 12 October 2015 are valid through their period of validity without biometric data.

申请
希腊签证

北京(中国)
 
     
 
  搜索
 
  主页
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
生物识别数据采集

自2015年10月12日起,所有签证申请人在申请申根签证时将被要求提供生物识别数据 – 十指指纹及一张数码照片。生物识别数据将被记录于签证信息系统的数据库中以供申根国家进行短期签证信息交流,短期签证停留时间为连续的180天内不超过90天,其主要目的是为了简化签证申请流程、加强欧盟外部边检、提升安全等级。

自2015年10月12日起,首次申请申根签证的申请人须亲自前往希腊签证申请中心提交申请并提交生物识别数据。在此之后的59个月内的签证申请将无需再次提交生物识别数据,指纹将从签证信息系统中复制获取。

团体旅游申请人可通过经认证的旅行社递交签证申请,每59个月内的首次申请时,申请人须前往签证申请中心提交指纹信息;随后59月内的再次申请时,指纹可从签证信息系统中复制获取。旅行社必须提前至少3个工作日电邮至北京希腊签证申请中心(infopek.grcn@vfshelpline.com)/ 西安希腊签证申请中心(infojvac.chinaxian@vfshelpline.com)/ 重庆希腊签证申请中心(infojvac.chongqingchina@vfshelpline.com)/ 成都希腊签证申请中心(infojvac.chinachengdu@vfshelpline.com)/ 沈阳希腊签证申请中心(infojvac.shenyangchina@vfshelpline.com)/ 济南希腊签证申请中心(infojvac.jinan china@vfshelpline.com 或致电以提供团队人数及采集指纹的首选日期和时间以预约递交团队申请。团体预约流程请点击此链接

请注意,如因故无法在签证信息系统内查询到指纹信息,签证申请人仍须前往签证申请中心提交指纹信息。

申请人每次申请签证时可主动要求提交指纹信息:
以避免由于某些原因,指纹信息无法在签证信息系统内查找到而导致的受理时间延迟。
出于安全原因 而再次确认申请人的个人信息
申请人遗忘本次申请前59个月内是否提交指纹信息,或无法确认是否曾替交过指纹。

12岁以下儿童和身体条件不允许指纹录入的申请人可免于录入指纹。

在2015年10月12日之前申请的签证,虽未采集生物识别数据,仍可在其有效期内有效使用。